There are 4 default weight units that you can choose from:

  • Pounds (lb) – Imperial system
  • Ounces (oz) – Imperial system
  • Kilograms (kg) – Metric system
  • Grams (g) – Metric system.

Choose the weight unit that is most appropriate for your business. This is just the default value, and can be edited on a product-by-product basis later on.


Before choosing your default weight unit, your should choose your Unit system from the same screen.

To change your default weight unit:

  1. In the Standards and formats section, use the Default weight unit drop-down menu to select the weight unit of your choice.
    Timezone currency 5
  2. Click Save